Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **AUCHOSSIONE**

## **Anchorstone Holdings Limited**

## 基石控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1592)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Financial adviser to the Company



Reference is made to the announcements of Anchorstone Holdings Limited dated 20 September 2022 and 18 November 2022 respectively (the "Announcements") in relation to the Acquisition. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As stated in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, including the Acquisition and the issue of the Consideration Shares under the Specific Mandate, (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Acquisition; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Acquisition; (iv) financial information of the Group and the Target Group; (v) other information required under the Listing Rules; and (vi) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 19 December 2022. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 20 January 2023.

By Order of the Board
Anchorstone Holdings Limited
Fung Wai Hang

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16 December 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lui Yue Yun Gary, Mr. Lui Edwin Wing Yiu and Mr. Fung Wai Hang, the non-executive Director is Ms. Lui Natalie Po Wai and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ko Tsz Kin, Mr. Ng Yau Wah Daniel and Mr. Nie Kin Kwok Kevin.